Ugh.

Oh my word. Last night was horrible!
I tried to do some cleaning, and I think I overdid it.
Aye! Anyways, I was kind of shaky all day but it got progressively worse around the late afternoon and onwards.
My muscles gave out on me and I was having a hard time walking, (I fell a few times) but still tried to stubbornly do things that I needed to do because I was home by myself.
By the time my sister came home she came in my room to find me in my bed crying/spasming/ and in pain.
I had horrible muscle jerks and spasms, blackouts, back pain &TMJ pain, air hunger, sweats & clammy skin, studdering and speech problems, visual disturbances, and muscle pain. Eugh, I’m pretty sure that if you saw me it would look like I was dying.
But, I’m still here lol!

Lyme disease pushes you to your limits. It sure pushes my limits, yet so many still deny “chronic” lyme disease and “neurological” lyme disease. Ugh I can’t wait until one day all of us with lyme disease can receive the  proper care that we deserve, including medical treatment, care-aids for those who are severely ill, and maybe even research. But for now, the suffering is real, but we are suffering in silence with no help from the system. And ironically the ones who DO help us, put their whole practices on the line because they are simply doing the right thing, even if it may go against the CDC and IDSA. *Sigh*
Once again I ask myself, “How can this be my life?”.

“In the fullness of time, the mainstream handling of Chronic Lyme disease will be viewed as one of the most shameful episodes in the history of medicine because elements of academic medicine, elements of government and virtually the entire insurance industry have colluded to deny a disease.” ~ Dr. Kenneth Liegner

Leave a Reply

