Ticked Off: The Mystery of Lyme Disease

So today, I’ve been printing off media releases for the upcoming documentary, Ticked Off: The Mystery of Lyme Disease which airs on CBC’S The Nature of Things October the 10th. I’m wanting to spread these flyers all over the place like wildfire lol! So please, mark this date on your calendars! Make some popcorn and get your family and friends together to educate yourselves on lyme disease. In doing so, you just may end up saving some lives with your new found knowledge.Image
A couple of my friends are in this movie, so, I am ELATED to be promoting this movie!!
I absolutely LOVE the fact that CBC is talking about this because awareness is so important, and this is the biggest epidemic we have ever seen!! So naturally, it’s the awareness that saves lives in the end.
If dialogue about this horrible disease keeps going strong, maybe, just maybe we will be closer towards getting proper treatment and new diagnostic testing? I know it won’t happen overnight, because there is waaay to much politics in the middle of this, but one day this will all lead towards positive steps in the right direction, especially in regards to chronic lyme disease and treatment- maybe getting the CDC and IDSA to change up some of their definitions and treatment guidelines. Long story short: people should not have to die or get really sick because they are denied successful treatment from the system. It’s time for things to change.
Image
Check out the trailer here:

http://www.cbc.ca/natureofthings/episodes/ticked-off-the-mystery-of-lyme-disease

2 thoughts on “Ticked Off: The Mystery of Lyme Disease

  1. Please send me an e-mail address and I will send you very helpful mostly unknown information on preventing or (if you catch it) significantly reduce the horrific effects of this quickly spreading pandemic. Three years ago in the final stages of Lyme I lay in bed waiting to die. Today I have regained 99% of my health and Lyme is in remission (not cured). I do NOT share e-mail addresses nor am I selling anything. I just wish to help others with the relief I discovered. gyantis@gmail.com
    Gary Yantis

Leave a Reply

