Mesothelioma Awareness, Meet Heather.

I know all about having a disease that seems to fall through the cracks. A disease that many don’t understand, and one which many don’t even know of.

I learned of a condition called Mesothelioma, which is a rare form of cancer that is caused by exposure to asbestos. The diagnosis is usually a devastating one as there is no cure for this type of cancer. I heard from a lady named Heather Von St James.  Heather shared her story with me and I would like to share it with you because it deeply touched me and I am all about raising awareness for diseases that need research to find cures and treatment. The one thing that moved me was hearing about her positive outlook on life, despite her circumstances. I know that a lot of my blog readers suffer from chronic illnesses, so check out this video- it may just give you some inspiration that you need to keep fighting. Please check out her campaign here to raise awareness on this illness. If you feel so inclined, spread the word! Via Twitter, Instagram, Facebook!
Heather Von St James- Mesothelioma Warrior

mesotheiola

I support you Heather! Thank you for informing me about this disease that so many suffer with.

Leave a Reply

