In This Season
Angela Johnson

There are times to laugh
And then there are times to cry
We go through so many different seasons
Sometimes we ask why
Feeling weak-
Looking, yet deprived inside
I can’t do this on my own
Lord I need your strength
ALONE
Because when I’m weak you are strong
It’s where the glory belongs
It’s the glory you shine through
because clearly I have none, but your son
In this you help me overcome
Trying to live by faith
Not by sight
Walking down the narrow road
This ain’t a joyride
But I ride the waves
With a thorn in my side
Asking you to remove what
Has been given from you
to help me improve – hindsight
The buffeting won’t stop
My eyes are on the clock
Like paul, to live is Christ and
Die is gain
In the midst of this I’m calling on your name
To say it is well with my soul
“His eye is on the sparrow”
and You are watching over me
I will come to sing again
I will come to find relief.

Leave a Reply

