All signs point to God.

Some thoughts:
Sometimes I think that God allows for us to be in situations that seem hopeless, so that when we see God’s hand of providence we are deeply overjoyed and grateful from a place that otherwise would not rejoice in the same way, if we didn’t endure those hardships.

Without hardships we don’t appreciate the way God chooses to bless us in our times of deepest need. It’s only when you’re starving that you appreciate food in a deeper more meaningful way; In the same way, when we’re in the desert it is there that we realize how much we need God and his intervention in our lives.

I looked up providence in the dictionary and really liked this definition
prov·i·dence
a manifestation of divine care or direction.

That is all.

20130616-200928.jpg

If you’ve read my last post you would know I wasn’t in the greatest head space recently. I was overwhelmed with the severity of my medical issues, finances, and life…. but the providence of God moved in my life in a crazy way. Brought about someone who has been dealing with the same health issues as myself. Linked me up with some doctors out here so that I don’t have to go to the United States for treatment! Which means an ease on my mind in regards to finances. So in small steps, little by little things are looking up in that arena so praise The Lord!

My health seems to be getting worse. I’ve had 3 seizures this week and have had constant bouts of blackouts, dizziness and yucky cognitive issues. I’m not going to lie, I’m scared. And I think that’s my first time admitting it. I make morbid jokes about death and sickness, things I go through, like the other day I told my mom and sister to nick name me “beef jerky” because of my seizures and random spasms. (Get it? Har har) joking makes this craziness seem a little less scary when I can laugh about it and get others to laugh. (Except they usually don’t. Awkward). But in reality I’m scared for treatment because I know that I’ll get really really really sick on antibiotics before I get better. I know people who are rushed to the ER and I’m not looking forward to that. But God will be with me through it so I have to remember that. 😦 But, really those little suckers gotttta die!!

Much love.

The suffering of sickness and the suffering of persecution have this in common: they are both intended by Satan for the destruction of our faith, and governed by God for the purifying of our faith… Christ sovereignly accomplishes His loving, purifying purpose, by overruling Satan’s destructive attempts. Satan is always aiming to destroy our faith; but Christ magnifies His power in weakness.
-John Piper
20130618-233318.jpg

Leave a Reply

