Encourage One Another

The past few weeks have been crazy. And in the midst of crazy, I feel God with me. About a week ago I became sick with, what seemed like the typical flu. My whole body hurt, and the aches and pains got so bad that I couldn’t sleep on my right side. During this time I had bad fatigue, nausea, fevers, night sweats, brain fog etc. Pretty soon after this, I came down with a bad case of laryngitis! And because of this have missed lots of days off work! Aye! Im just grateful, I haven’t got a chest infection, which is usually how the story goes every-time I get sick. So PTL for that! Right now I’m on antibiotics and am desperately waiting to get back to being 100%. (Although it’s been years where I’ve actually felt healthy and normal and 100% well) Today my body aches all over, and I’m not sure why. I’ve had periods throughout the day where I was sweating profusely, from things that shouldn’t cause this. Like walking up stairs. My right leg is being spastic today. When I walk, it hurts and I can’t properly bend it, which makes my walk turn into a weird limp thing. But even though all this is happening, I’m at peace surprisingly enough. I’ve had friends call me up to check on me and see how I’m doing and that has been a great encouragement to me. True godly friendships I haven’t had in a long time! I feel like God is using them to comfort me during these crazy times. I’ve been emotional the past few weeks because lots has gone on, and it has been such a blessing to have someone to be there (planted by God) to just give me a hug if I’m having a rough day. I feel like God is with me, although He always is, I feel it more tangibly, especially when Im being encouraged. Whether it’s with words, or a hug that transcends words, Encouragement makes me want to fight better and become better, no matter what obstacles I’m facing. Encouragement makes me praise God, and pray for those encouraging me! Sometimes I don’t want to fight anymore, because I feel like Im in this battle on my own and that noone can understand what I’m going through. But, When my friends hug me, I feel like God is hugging me. And I’m reminded that He knows. It’s the simplest but greatest blessing in my life right now among other things. I want to take the time to say, God, from the bottom of my heart, thank you! Thank you for always being there, and especially right now, the times when I feel you close to me, thank you! Because I often take it for granted during seasons of being in the wilderness. When I am weary and want to give up. There is always hope, and his name is Jesus. He knows me, he knows what and why I am going through what I am going through. And He will make a way, where there seems to be no way.

I am reminding myself that “He makes all things work together for my good” because He loves me. God is good, even when we don’t ‘understand’ his ways.

Keep fighting the good fight!
Love you fam,
God Bless You!
Ang 🙂

20130208-155433.jpg

Leave a Reply

