I Quake Indeed- Ell K Blewuada

I stumbled upon something beautiful, so I would like to share it with you (whoever you are) here, on my blog. One of my friends tagged me in this note on facebook and It blessed me greatly! I hope you are blessed by this like I was.- AJ

Why have You forsaken Me?
Why have You belaboured Me?
You’ve turned from My wailing plea,
And You do not hasten here

Nothing is more painful, bleak
Yet I must sore take it in,
Bearing all the weight of sin
To be proved the faithful friend.

Still, I have no haven here;
Bruised, contused, and aching here,
All taken, prostrate, I bleed,
But forsaken, I quake indeed

One sold me with blatant greed
Some scolded with brazen glee;
Before scathing, chafing beats,
My own people traded Me,

Taunted, mocked, and baited Me
In the Roman statesman’s ears,
And now this whole nation sees
A man wretched, waste indeed

Though I feel the ravens feed,
Worse, I feel You chasten Me;
Father, see My shame and grief…
I wish You would aid Me here!

Yet it’s our arrangement- We
Planned I’d take the payment, fee
For all of the waywardness
Of those humans tainted deep,

Who will see and hate their sin
After being changed in Me;
Father You forgave My sheep,
Yet You have forsaken Me.

…………………………….
Isaiah 53:3 He is despised and rejected of men; a man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief.

Psalm 22:6 But I am a worm and not a man, scorned by men and despised by the people.

Isaiah 53:10 Yet it pleased the LORD to bruise him; he hath put him to grief: when thou shalt make his soul an offering for sin.

‘Christ can neither see a smile, nor a glance of His Father’s face, til He shrieks an agony so unutterable that words cannot express the meaning of the Redeemer’s soul: ‘‘My God, my God, why hast Thou forsaken me?’’

‘Wilt thou permit this man to be numbered with transgressors? Is it rightly done? It is, Heaven confirms it. He has no sin of His own, but He has the sin of people upon His shoulders.’ ~ C. H. Spurgeon

The principle is this: Absolute righteousness cannot relate to or fellowship with sin in any form, therefore, when the Son was “made to be sin” for us, an absolutely righteous Father had to separate from His Son. ~ Jim Brettell

4 thoughts on “I Quake Indeed- Ell K Blewuada

Leave a Reply

