Whats in a name?

They say whats in a name
But I say whats in a woman
What does the world see
What does society redeem
tainted neglected
a form of abuse we women aren’t men
but stem from the rib of men
therefore some think we are owned by them
and that we are objects for men.
When they look upon me
They see
All these limbs these outward extremities
 covering up what lives inside
I want to break free
I believe
That we are a people of Gods calling
The apple we ate of brought about our falling
But evenso I know
That there is more to us then the skin covering our bones
I propose that a woman after Gods heart is of more than pure Gold.

Leave a Reply

