Rot

Theres so many things
left to be said
I know You want them spoken
But once they leave these lips
I wish that
I lay dead
The truth
That few long so passionately
To hear
A wall of ignorance
Choosing to hear what they
want to HEAR
LEAVE ME
I’d rather that then a deaf ear
With responses that come hither
To start corrupting this heart
But all the more I just want to forget my part
In searching for truth
start
because sometimes it seems
When truth is discovered
Walls fall a part
Things change
Everthing you know
will
Never be the same.
Plain Jane I am NOT
I just don’t understand this
Instead of running this race
I begin to TROT exhausted
Why does telling the truth
Make me feel like I deserve to rot?

2 thoughts on “Rot

Leave a Reply

