Don’t Push

The right things
Are always easy to be said
But evenso
My listening ears fill themselves with dread
In the past
The right words led to the wrong
So deep inside my heart
This feeling won’t last
That you are hoping will spark
Instead it feels dead
And I would rather flee into the dark
I know that I should let this in.
The wall is built
Thinking there is none to confide in
Trust is something
I need to find in you
But until that trust is proved
Please Stop saying
“I should Trust in You”

Leave a Reply

