Father where’s your son?

I just want one,
Who has a passion for You.
A longing to know Your truth;
The persuit of seeking righteousness
His life a reflection of You.
I know it won’t be easy,
So, if he needs it I’ll
Run this race with him
When he get kicked down,
I’ll help pick him up
Confide in him
Encourage him
Take pride in the work
Of Your hands
Marvel in him
For he is a reflection
Of Your Image
He is wonderful,
But he’s not here yet
Nor is he almost here
It seems he is the farthest
Thing to find, although I don’t
Wan’t to search, I want to be searched  for
Like gold, or mir
Genuine, Divine
Romance.
No more
Passion for self
Worthless and meaningless persuits
A man after Gods own heart,
Where are you!?

Leave a Reply

