Beloved.

[written dec 14]
Boxed up
When this pain
And all this fear
Shuts you down
Crying isn’t attainable
Laughter isn’t reachable
This facade that holds together
Is starting to wear thin
Throw me your outstretched arms
Your nail pierced hands
That dare to take on my burdens
That wisper to me a of a better plan
Though I don’t see it
I know my heart needs it
The thirst inside is not quenched
So in your arms I’ll stay here
Until my hurts are felt
Streaming down my eyes
To your heart that opens wide
To sing me a song
Of love and hope
That I am your Beloved
The one that you chose
A proposal to spend eternity together
A Romance divine
When this box ceases to exhist
Together we’ll reside

Leave a Reply

