So full of joy! …and anticipation!

So I am sitting here in my pajamas… and probably should be heading to bed BUT I am not tired yet and I have a lot on my mind.

I have been so full of joy these past few days. I don’t have any explanation why, but I just feel immensley loved by Jesus. Yesterday as I lay in my bed waiting for my brain to knock out… I felt like He wispered in my ear “You’re beautiful” and I fell asleep with a smile on my face.
God is such a romantic. He is so lovely. I love him soo much. And I realize that He’s all I really need right now. And just thinking about how He thinks I’m wonderful boggles my mind. His love transcends so deep that it covers over my weaknesses and he see’s me as righteous, when I come before Him.
I don’t need any guys popping in my life right now for me to feel appreciated, and If they’re going to take my focus away from God… then I don’t want that because afterall, God is and will always be my first love.

Today I was soo pumped up, I just started dancing. I was listening to Hillsong and began worshipping God and dancing.  This is something I used to do a long time ago– dance for him! And now that passion has come back. I love dance, and if I can use it to honor God then I’m all for that.

Right now I’m in hot persuit of Gods own heart and boy am I excited! I’ve also been praying for my husband! Right now you’re probably saying, “WAA! I thought you are focusing on God right now!?” I am. I’ve been praying that God will bring this mystery man into my life when He knows I’m ready. Right now I’m not ready to get married anyways so whats the point of dating or courting if it leads in marriage anyways? I’ve also been praying that God would work on my heart so that I will be ready to encourage, affirm, and take pride in my manly man when he comes in the picture.
..so in this time of my singleness I am working to be the woman that God wants me to be and prepare myself for a future relationship (which could be in the near or very distant future!)
But for the moment, I take pride in my defender, my councilor, my love… Jesus.

 Proverbs 12:4 A wife of noble character is her husband’s crown,
       but a disgraceful wife is like decay in his bones.

Leave a Reply

